515 Main Street, Olean, New York 14760
(716) 373-2600

Olean General Hospital


Olean General Hospital and Bradford Regional Medical Center recognize McDowell, re-elect board members

Posted on: 01/29/2016

printed in the Bradford Era - 1/29/16

The Upper Allegheny Health System (UAHS), Olean General Hospital and Bradford Regional Medical Center board of directors recognized Richard McDowell, Ph.D., president emeritus, University of Pittsburgh at Bradford, as he announced he is stepping down the from the board after 41 years of service. The announcement was made at the organizations’ election meeting Wednesday, January 27, 2016.

McDowell began as a BRMC board member in 1975 and joined the OGH/UAHS board in 2009.

“Dr. McDowell’s nearly 41 years of service to BRMC, OGH and UAHS requires special recognition,” said Brenda McGee, board chairwoman. “Our board and communities owe Dick a debt of gratitude for his steadfast and selfless commitment to the health of our communities. His contribution of approximately 10,000 hours of his time and wisdom has made an immeasurable impact and we are deeply grateful for his long tenure and generosity.”

The board also re-elected six current board members to new three-year terms of office at the meeting. The six board members will also serve three-year terms as board members of Upper Allegheny Health System (UAHS), parent company of the two hospitals.

The re-appointed board members include: Daniel McCune, president and CEO, Allegheny Bradford Corporation; Muhammed Javed, M.D., OGH, BRMC; Jill Owens, M.D., BRMC; Lynda Quick, assistant superintendent, Cattaraugus-Allegany BOCES; David Prince, president and CEO, Databranch; and Jeannine T. Schoenecker, president and COO, American Refining Group.

Brenda McGee, St. Bonaventure University, was re-elected chairwoman of the board, while Dr. Javed, OGH, BRMC, was re-elected vice chairman, Martin Digel, Hamlin Bank and Trust Co. was re-elected treasurer, and Richard Roupe, Zippo Manufacturing Co. was re-elected secretary.

Additional board members include Timothy J. Finan, president and CEO, OGH, BRMC and UAHS; Livingston Alexander, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh at Bradford and Titusville; Jeff Belt, SolEpoxy; Thomas Buffamante, Buffamante, Whipple, Buttafaro, P.C.; Pierre Dionne, M.D., OGH, BRMC; Luis Gonzalez, M.D., BRMC; and Melissa Scholl, OSF, Franciscan Sisters of Allegany. Board members may serve a maximum of three, three-year terms.

Brenda McGee, board chairwoman, presents a plaque to Richard McDowell in recognition of his 41 years of service to the board. 

Back to Article List
olean general hospital
Phone Directory Phone Directory
Search our online phone directory.
[ click here ]